You are currently viewing RELIEF AT LAST!!!


President William Ruto’s first cabinet is one step away from being complete after his 24 cabinet nominees were approved by the national assembly. The Commander In Chief appointed and gazetted all the names of the 24 cabinet nominees whose nominations the National Assembly approved on 26th October 27, 2022 following vetting by the committee on appointment.
Now these nominees are set to be sworn in on 27th October, 2022. They include 22 cabinet secretaries, the Attorney General Justin Muturi and the secretary to the cabinet Mercy Wanjau.
Below is the list of the 24 cabinets set to be sworn in:
1. Prime Cabinet Secretary – Musalia Mudavadi.
2. Attorney General – Justin Muturi.
3. Interior Ministry – Prof Kithure Kindiki.
4. National Treasury – Prof Njuguna Ndung’u.
5. Public Service Gender and Affirmative Action – Aisha Jumwa.
6. Defense Ministry – Aden Duale.
7. Ministry of Water and Sanitation – Alice wahome.
8. Ministry of Foreign Affairs – Abel Mutua.
9. Trade, Investment and Industry – Moses Kuria.
10. East Africa Community, Arid and Semi-Arid Lands and Regional Development – Rebecca Miano.
11. Road, Transport and Public Works – Kipchumba Murkomen.
12. Ministry of Environment and Forestry – Soipan Tuya.
13. Lands, Housing and Urban Development – Mwangi Njeru.
14. Tourism, Wildlife and Heritage – Peninnah Malonza.
15. Agriculture and Livestock Development – Mithika Linturi.
16. Ministry of Health – Susan Wafula.
17. Information, Communication and Digital Economy – Eliud Owalo.
18. Ministry of Education – Ezekiel Machogu.
19. Energy and Petroleum – Davis Chirchir.
20. Youth Affairs Sports and Arts – Ababu Namwamba.
21. Cooperatives and MSME development – Simon Chelugui.
22. Mining, Blue Economy and Maritime Affairs – Salim Mvurya.
23. Labour and Social protection – Florence Bore.
24. Secretary to the Cabinet – Mercy Wanjau.

After swearing in, the 24 will work alongside The President in order to realize his manifesto.
By Jane Kibathi.